Skip to content
15. September 2014 / Katja

Babydecken-Update und noch mehr Kinderkram / Baby blanket-update and even more kids-related stuff


Heute möchte ich euch ein kleines Update zu meiner Babydecke geben, die in den letzten Wochen ein ganzes Stück gewachsen ist (um genau zu sein, auf eine Höhe von etwa 45 cm):

Today I’d like to show you the progress I made with the baby blanket – it grew quite a bit during the past weeks (actually it’s about 45 cm now):

DSCN0891
Mit wachsender Größe gefällt mir das Muster sogar noch besser. Einen Monat Zeit habe ich bloß noch, das heißt, ich muss mich ranhalten. Mein Plan sieht vor, das Baby-Willkommens-Paket schon mal vorzubereiten, sprich alle anderen Geschenke einzupacken, den Karton zu gestalten und den dazugehörigen Brief schon mal zu beginnen. Dann muss ich die Decke nur noch blitzschnell (wie ich mich kenne, wahrscheinlich über Nacht nach Mitteilung der Geburt) fertig häkeln und dazupacken.

Da die werdende Mutter hier nicht mitliest (zumindest hoffe ich das), da ich ihr in weiser Voraussicht die Existenz dieses Blogs noch nicht offenbart habe, zeige ich euch mal, was außer der Decke noch in meinem Baby-Paket landen wird: Nein, das ist mir dann doch zu heikel – man weiß ja nie! Aber die Fotos sind gemacht und sobald das Paket angekommen ist, wird das Geheimnis dann auch hier gelüftet. 🙂

Da ich mich – wie man sieht – aus gegebenem Anlass also momentan sehr mit dem Herstellen von Baby- und Kleinkind-Kram beschäftige, habe ich mir auch gleich noch ein WUNDERBARES Buch zugelegt. Nachdem ich mehrmals im Laden immer wieder drumrum geschlichen bin („Brauch‘ ich das? Naja, eigentlich nicht, oder? Aber es sind so schöne Sachen drin… Schließlich muss ich ja noch ein paar Geschenke häkeln…“), habe ich es nun letztendlich gekauft: Kat Goldins Häkeln für Spielkinder (engl. Original: Crochet at Play)

I think I like the pattern even more now. I’ve only got a month to go, so I have to hurry up. I’ve planned to prepare the „Welcome, Baby“-package (means: to wrap the other presents, to decorate the package itself and to start writing the letter belonging to it) even now. With this done I’ll only have to finish the blanket in lightning speed (I’m pretty sure that’ll be an overnight-activity which starts just the moment I’m informed of the birth), add the blanket to the package and be off to the post office.

As the mother-to-be doesn’t read my little blog (at least I hope so), because I haven’t told her about it yet, I’ll show you the other presents that’ll find their way into my package: Umm, NO! I decided that this is a little bit too dangerous – you never know… I don’t want to completely spoil the surprise. But the photos are taken and as soon as the package has arrived, the secret will be disclosed here, too.

As you’ve probably noticed I’m pretty engaged in crafting baby- and toddler-stuff at the moment, and because of that I bought this wonderful book. I’ve leafed it through at the store many times pondering about whether to buy it or not („Do I need this book? Well, actually not, but the patterns are just gorgeous! And I have to crochet a few presents in the future, I’m pretty sure of that…“). Finally I bought it (surprise, surprise!): Kat Goldins Häkeln für Spielkinder (originally in English: Crochet at Play)


DSCN0886
Fast jedes Teil aus diesem Buch würde ich gerne häkeln, weil einfach alle wahnsinnig toll sind und insbesondere zeigen, dass Häkeln (für Kinder) alles andere als „angestaubt“ und  langweilig ist. Ok, den „Meerjungfrauen-Pucksack“ finde ich persönlich jetzt etwas too much (obwohl es schon eine lustige Idee ist), aber sonst gefällt mir quasi alles. Mein absoluter Favorit sind allerdings die Igel-Handschuhe!

O-Ton des Mannes zum „Blätterwald-Cape“: „In DEM Aufzug würde ich mein Kind nicht mit raus nehmen!“ Na gut, es ist wohl nicht ALLES jedermanns Geschmack. 😉 Mein Fazit: Absolut empfehlenswertes Buch, das frische und freche Häkelmodelle liefert! Bitte mehr davon!

Da die von mir bisher beschenkten (also meist behäkelten) Kinder ja bald größer werden, werde ich sicher viele Gelegenheiten haben, die Modelle aus dem Buch nachzuhäkeln.

I’d like to crochet almost every item displayed in this book just because they’re so amazing. Besides the patterns show that crocheting (for kids) is NOT old-fashioned or even boring. Well, in my opinion the „mermaid-sleeping bag“ is a bit too much (but nevertheless a funny idea), but I love nearly all other patterns. However, my favourites are the „hedgehog-mittens“!

To quote the husband on the green „forest-cape“: „I wouldn’t go out with my child wearing THIS!“ Well, obviously some people do not approve of ALL the patterns. 😉 Nevertheless, my conclusion: I definitely recommend this book. I’d love to see more books containing such original and cheerful clothes and accessories. 

Because the children I’ve crocheted something for soon enough will grow, I’ll surely have more than one occasion to crochet something nice out of this book.

  1. liaisonwithalison / Sep 17 2014 12:23

    Just wanted to say THANK YOU for taking the time to comment on my Amigurumi post on my blog (liaisonwithalison.wordpress.com). I have been reading through yours and I am in awe of your crochet skills! That baby blanket, the green sweater and of course, the angry hornet – do well crafted! And so neat!! I am also in awe of your bilingual blog. 🙂 I will keep reading it.

  2. hummelstuebchen / Sep 18 2014 11:48

    Oh my… now I’m really blushing! 😉
    THANKS a lot for your kind comment!

Kommentar verfassen

