Skip to content
3. Oktober 2014 / Katja

Mal wieder WIPs und UFOs / WIPs and UFOs again


So, nachdem ich noch ein bisschen Füllmaterial besorgt habe, konnte ich das Kissen endlich fertigstellen:

I bought some stuffing for my pillow, so that I could finally finish it:

DSCN0992


DSCN0982

Obwohl ich ja dieses Rosa nicht mehr besonders ansprechend fand, finde ich das fertige Kissen jetzt doch gar nicht so schlimm. 😉 Ok, in anderen Farben würde es mir NOCH besser gefallen… Das bedeutet wohl: noch mal häkeln! Aber bitte erst, wenn ich einige Projekte von meiner WIP/UFO-Liste gestrichen habe. Und falls sich nun jemand fragt, wie die wohl aussieht – hier ist sie:

Even though I did not like the colour of the rose triangles very much after all that time, I think the finished pillow isn’t too bad. 😉 Well, I would definitely like it MUCH more in other colours… which means: crochet it again! But not before I’ve struck out some projects on my WIP/UFO-list. And if someone is wondering now how that list looks like – here you are:


1. Häkel-Kleid (schwarz-rot) / crocheted dress (black/red)

2. Pullover, gehäkelt – zusammengesetzt aus Musterquadraten / crocheted sweater – made out of squares

3. das Projekt „Häkel-Dreiecke“ (nachdem die großen nun erfolgreich verarbeitet wurden, sitze ich ja immer noch auf dem Stapel kleiner Dreiecke)  / the „crocheted triangles“-project (after finally having sewn together all the big ones, I’m still sitting on a heap of small triangles)

4. eine gehäkelte Granny Square-Tasche in dunkelgrün, grau und mintgrün (quadratisch, jede Seite besteht aus einem großen, klassischen Granny Square) / a crocheted granny square bag in dark green, grey and mint green (squarish, the two sides consist of a large, classic granny square each)

5. zur Abwechslung mal was Genähtes: ein T-Shirt aus dunkelgrünem Jersey-Stoff (alle Teile sind zugeschnitten und versäumt, aber das war’s dann erst mal…) / for a change something sewn: a t-shirt made out of dark green jersey (I cut out all the pieces and neatened the edges, and that’s all…)

6. kleiner Beistelltisch mit Eulen-Mosaik (wird hier im Hause sehnlichst erwartet… wobei, so langsam haben wir uns an das Leben ohne Couchtisch gewöhnt) / a small table with an owl-mosaic on it (eagerly awaited at my home… well, we finally got used to living without a coffee table)

7. apropos Mosaik: Es fehlen noch drei kleine Mosaik-Bilderrahmen in der Reihe / speaking of mosaic: there are still three small picture frames missing in a row

8. schwarzer Bolero, gehäkelt / a black bolero, crocheted

9. und natürlich die schon mehrmals erwähnte Babydecke / and, of course, the already mentioned baby blanket 


So, ich glaube, das müsste alles sein, was momentan in diversen Stadien der Fertigstellung hier rumfliegt. Ich bin beruhigt – so viel, wie ich dachte, ist es eigentlich gar nicht (heißt: neue Projekte dürfen gerne angefangen werden! ;-)). Wahrscheinlich hatte ich auch noch alles, was ich gerne irgendwann mal machen würde, im Kopf, und daher kam es mir etwas mehr vor. DIESE Liste schreibe ich aber für’s Erste lieber nicht auf, da sie wohl sehr lang werden könnte. Vielleicht ein anderes Mal…

Aber die Vorschau auf EIN klitzekleines Projekt (das ich morgen anfangen möchte) gibt’s jetzt doch noch:

Well, I think these are all things that are lying around here in different stages of completion. I’m feeling settled – that aren’t as many WIPs and UFOs as I thought it would be (that’s supposed to mean: new projects can be started! ;-)). Probably I had all those things I want to do in my mind and therefore thought of a mass of projects I’m actually working on. Well, I won’t write down THAT list now, because I’m afraid it’ll be very long. Maybe another time… 

But nevertheless here’s a little preview of ONE small project (which I want to start tomorrow):


DSCN0994

Nein, ich will nicht die schwedische Nationalflagge häkeln! (Warum eigentlich nicht…? Wo ist meine To-Crochet-Liste? 😉 )

No, I don’t want to crochet the Swedish flag! (Actually, why not…? Where’s my to-crochet-list? 😉 )

  1. liaisonwithalison / Okt 8 2014 11:54

    UFOs! Love that phrase. Is this a term that crochet folk use? I know another excellent knitter/ crocheter who is always showing me her UFOs!! Love those blue and yellow balls of yarn – such happy colours.

  2. hummelstuebchen / Okt 13 2014 21:24

    🙂 Yes, it’s a „crochet folk“-term: Unfinished objects! As I see it, almost every knitter / crocheter has many UFOs. So do I… unfortunately.

  3. Megan Barclay / Mrz 26 2015 14:24

    Hello Katja! Thank you for stopping by my blog today 🙂 I noticed you are from Kiel! I am from Canada (and currently living there), but I did live in Germany for 4 years (2009-2013) in Ploen! I visited Kiel a lot (mostly for shopping). Small world 🙂
    p.s. I like the pillow!

    • hummelstuebchen / Mrz 28 2015 17:57

      Hello Megan!
      That’s indeed funny! I hope you enjoyed your time in Plön. I also moved here 2009 (but not from another country, just from the south-west of Germany 😉 ).
      Your blog is really interesting – I found it because the picture of your wonderful crochet sweater caught my eye. I really have to crochet more again…

Trackbacks

  1. Endlich… / Finally… | hummelstübchen

Kommentar verfassen

